Aardwolf MUD Home Page Link

Location: Home / Aardwolf Features / Tiers


A person that has remorted through all 7 classes and has again attained level 201 may continue by restarting the game and adding a 'tier' to their character. This means they start back over as a level 1 single class player with certain benefits.

... You can wield/wear items up to level+(10*tier).
... The extra levels also includes things like being able to save items at the higher level, buying items from stores at the higher level, etc.
... You can use skills and spells 10 levels per tier earlier than a first generation player. You get the skills/spells early, you do NOT cast them at a higher level.
... Training cost reduction in 1 stat of your choice per tier. See HELP TIERSTATS.
... Class names are different at each tier to distinguish you from other players.
... The maximum total stats a player can train is 1500. This is increased by 50 per tier.
... Your level continuation shown in rank listings and player comparision commands within the game. For example, a newly tiered player at level 1 is shown as having 1408 levels rather than level 1.
... You start with an extra 10 hitroll, 10 damroll and +2 to each stat per tier. This is provided in the form of a medal in a normally unusable equipment slot.
... 10% discount per tier on manor upgrades, up to a maximum of 50%.
... At superhero, you will get higher level Aardwolf equipment. A first tier level 201 for example, can buy level 211 Aardwolf items, a second tier level 201 can buy ... level 221 items, etc.
... 2% per tier extra chance of success on dodge, parry, holyrift, blink, shield block, time shift and camouflage.
... 5% per tier extra miracle chance.
... Heal bonus of 10hp per tier.
... Quest point bonus of 1 extra qp per tier for each quest completed.
... Reduction in auction tax of 1% per tier

When you tier, the follow are kept:

... Clan membership, manor ownership, marriage, gold, tp, qp, hours online, war/gquest/death/quest stats and similar character attributes.

The following are reset as if you were a new char:

... Trains, practices, hp, mana, moves, traitor/raider flags, skills and spells.

After tiering your tierstats are reset. See 'HELP TIERSTATS'.

A character that has tiered for the first time has their exp per level calculated in the same way as for a non tiered character - their first class is based on many factors including race, cp, race/class modifiers, etc. The remaining remorts are a fixed amount of exp per level as detailed above.

The second and subsequent tiers an extra 1,000exp per level for each tier ABOVE THE FIRST ONE is added. For example, a character that has 'retiered' 3 times (can now wear/wield level + 30) will have their exp per level calculated as usual and then have 2,000 added to it.